Skip to content

Further Risk Areas Declared

In a new general decree, the city of Jena added the federal states Berlin, Hamburg and Rhineland-Palatinate to the existing coronavirus risk areas on 22 March 2020.

Anyone who has stayed in these federal states, or in Bavaria, Baden-Württemberg, North Rhine-Westphalia or outside Germany in the past 14 days, must immediately and exclusively stay in their own apartment or in the self-used area of the residential property for 14 days after their return, and must report to the specialist health service (by telephone at 03641 49 2222 or by e-mail to Anyone commuting to Jena for work and who has been in a risk area in the past 14 days may not enter the workplace or any open sales, craft or service outlets, nor may they use local public transport.

Excluded from this are persons working in the health care sector, the nursing sector, the manufacture of medical or nursing products, public safety and order authorities or in civil protection. Also excluded are operationally necessary personnel in water and energy supply, waste disposal and communication. Any of these persons showing cold symptoms must contact the fever clinic immediately (03641 49 3333).

Special hygiene and safety conditions apply to delivery traffic to Jena from risk areas.

On the amendment and new version of the General Ordinance of the City of Jena (22 March 2020, German)

Further information: